Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.5
Facilities
8.5
Staff
8.9
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Minglee_81
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 September 2018

    Fantastic.

    It's located quite near to the international bus terminal. Staff were very helpful with information about buses to Paraguay, how to go to the falls and itaipu dam. Excellent! There is a shopping mall 5 mins walk away.
    Vinzenz
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    31 August 2018
    Be aware that there is no breakfast available from the hostel. Also, they offer tours to the Argentinian side of the waterfalls, but going on your own is pretty easy and about 40% cheaper (if you don't want to see the Argentinian part of the Tres Fronteras).
    Very nice house with a lot of potential, pool area etc., lots of friendly staff (during our stay I believe there were at least 8 or 9 employees/volunteers, so there was always somebody around to help with any issues)
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 August 2018

    Would recommend

    Everything was great. The hostel was a few blocks out from the bus station. But you can get a bus to two blocks from the hostel. Would be helpful if they told you the bus numbers prior to arrival x
    Nadia Benouddane
    no

    Review score

    10
    4 August 2018

    Exceptional

    Everything was perfect
    The staff was very friendly, comfortable beds, warm shower, kitchen, everything was very clean
    M.Gamal
    eg

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nikola Krylov
    ru

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    Amazing quite place , kind stuff, nice swimming pool. Big comfortable shared room to sleep for individual travelers. And, I forget,- good price!
    Burak
    tr

    Review score

    2.5
    3 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Giang
    vn

    Review score

    8.8
    20 February 2018

    In overall I am satisfied. Room is more like sharing with bathroom inside.

    Room's facilities. Every bed should have idividual light, socket.
    Staff are very friendly, smily, clean and supportive.
    br

    Review score

    8.3
    16 February 2018

    Recommended

    The street for going from the main avenue to hostel's street was not really 'smooth' to walk (but it was a nice neighborhood). No lockers. I tried to enter in contact with staff before arriving, and they didn't answer; but when arriving staff was really helpful.
    Close to downtown (around 1km from bus station), shopping mall, bus stops and to a nice walking area close to the avenue; staff offered city maps and tips adapted to my schedule; kitchen/bathroom/bedroom were clean. I have just stayed one night, probably spent less than 8h inside the hostel because I had to wake up very early. But I didn't have any problems at all there. The 4-bed bedroom was very close to the living room but it was not noisy (and really silent after midnight). Kitchen seemed to be well-equiped, but I didn't use it. So, I can't really tell. They let me check in around 1 hour before the normal check-in time without problems.
    Marcel Fieser
    de

    Review score

    10
    14 February 2018

    Highly recommendable

    The staff is really competent. The dorms are big and super clean. The kitchen equipment was the best I have seen so far during my 3,5 month.
    Laure
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    12 February 2018
    People were very nice, the place was great
    Adrian
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    30 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    M Louise
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    27 January 2018

    Great location and facilities. Amazing price!

    No late night bar. Boo!
    Amazing bathroom but for 6 people?
    Harun
    tr

    Review score

    10
    30 December 2017

    Quiet n nice little hostel

    It is really nice small hostel in Foz do Iguazu. Carlos is very helpful with the tips for things to do around the city. I stayed only one day but it is safe to say that it would be cool to stay a few more nights. Nice swimming, Nice kitchen area , overall a really nice hostel.
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    7 October 2017
    A little bit difficult to get to at night as it is in quite a residential area but the locals are willing to help and if you refer to their HostelWorld instructions it is easier to get to! breakfast is cake and coffee, more fruit would be appreciated!
    Very lovely staff, great layout and common space! Good bathrooms. Felt so safe and welcomed! wish I could have stayed longer!
    Parviz
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    27 August 2017
    Breakfast with sweet things
    Good wifi Warm Shower Good beds
    Sandro José
    br

    Review score

    7.5
    2 March 2017

    very good staff

    The bedroom could be better maintained, obviously the hostel staff isn't responsable for the guests mess. Las habitación podría estar más bien cuidada, obviamente los responsables pelo hostel no son los culpables por las cochinadas de los huéspedes.
    Good. Helpful receptionists are very well informed about Foz do Iguaçu and its attractions. Bueno. Lo chicos de la recepción están muy bien informados sobre las atracciones de Foz do Iguaçu.
    JACK CALLAGHAN
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    28 February 2017

    No locks!

    No locks on the dorm - unacceptable and unsafe Cockroaches and ants everywhere Wasnt clean under the beds The bathroom smelt awful.
    Lovely, very helpful staff. Cant fault them at all. Near to the bus station.
    Peters_on
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    4 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rob
    py

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2017

    Good value.

    A fan is provided, however an improvement would be mosquito nets on the windows as there was no air conditioning.
    Nice beds, friendly and helpful staff. A good location from which to visit the Iguacu falls using local busses. A 20 minute walk from local bus station which has english tourist information.
Loading reviews